Fajita Seasoning

Posted on

Good Evening Guys 🙂

This evening me and my other half had Fajitas for the first time in an extremely long time, they were totally yummy. I actually make my own fajita seasoning from scratch, it is really easy and tasty, it isn’t too hot either so its suitable for all palettes and even kiddies!

I make mine as and when I want it, but it is just as good if made in a large batch and kept in an airtight jar or container.

We had ours in the WW Soft Tortilla Wraps and lettuce, I cooked the chicken with red peppers and onions! We also used the new Old El Paso Squeezy fajita sauces; cool sour cream, mild salsa and guacamole. They were very tasty and surprisingly low in pro points. The tea cost me 15 Pro Points in total and was worth everyone, I was extremely satisfied afterwards too.

 

Fajita Seasoning

Pro Points Per Serving: 1

If you make the seasoning serve 4 it is Zero Pro Points!

Serves: 3-4

Prep Time: 5 Minutes

 

Ingredients:

1 ½ Teaspoons Ground Cumin

½ Teaspoon Dried Oregano

¼ Teaspoon Salt

¼ Teaspoon Chilli Flakes

¼ Teaspoon Ground Black Pepper

1/8 Teaspoon Garlic Powder

1/8 Teaspoon Onion Powder

 

Method:

  1. Combine all of the ingredients in a pestle and mortar and grind until there are no large flecks left in it. If you don’t have a pestle and mortar, a small food processor will work just as well.
  2. Just sprinkle your seasoning over your chosen meat and vegetables and voila!

 

You could also combine this with a teaspoon of oil or melted butter to use a baste whilst cooking…

Give this one a try, it is definitely better than any bought seasoning mix I have tried 🙂

 

Happy Cooking 🙂

Sarah xx

 

About Sarah xx

I am a food loving 22 year old on a mission to share recipes and lose weight doing it!

One response »

  1. Just found your blog and have bookmarked as I love the sound of some of your recipes! I’m also a Weight Watcher and always looking for new things to cook. Thanks for sharing this, we love fajitas so will definitely give this a go! Jen x

    Reply

Leave a comment