RSS Feed

Thai Satay Stir Fry

Posted on

As a kid I hated peanut butter so I never ate it obviously. Up until about 2 years ago I still thought that I hated peanut butter until I bought some of the “Whole Earth Smooth Peanut Butter” to make some cookies for my dog.

Now I LOVE peanut butter, but still only this particular brand. Luckily for me, it is actually a no added sugar and a no added salt brand which makes it less points than usual peanut butter.

I have never cooked anything savory with peanut butter until tonight but this recipe caught my eye a few weeks ago and I just wanted to try it!

Its a vegetarian dish which is quite unusual for my household but my partner didn’t even notice and ate 2 full servings. The rest will go to work with him tomorrow.

 

Thai Satay Stir Fry

Pro Points Per Serving: 9

Serves: 4

Prep Time: 5 Minutes

Cooking Time: 10 Minutes

 

Ingredients:

3 Tablespoons Crunch Peanut Butter

3 Tablespoons Sweet Chilli Sauce

2 Tablespoons Soy Sauce

300g Cooked Noodles

Thumb Sized Piece Fresh Ginger, Peeled & Grated

300g Stir Fry Vegetables

Handful Fresh Basil Leaves, Roughly Chopped

25g Roasted Salted Peanuts, Roughly Chopped

 

Method:

  1. Mix together the peanut butter, chilli sauce, 100ml water and soy sauce to make a smooth satay sauce. Pop in a saucepan and heat slightly, you want to bring it just to the boil then lower the heat.
  2. Heat a wok with a few sprays of your low fat cooking oil in. Stir fry the ginger and your chosen stir fry veg for 5 minutes.
  3. Add the noodles then stir fry over a high heat for 3-4 minutes until your veg are cooked.
  4. Pour over your hot satay sauce and stir well until everything is coated. Sprinkle over the basil leaves and peanuts to serve.

 

Please bare in mind that this is pointed using Whole Earths Organic Crunch Peanut Butter and Blue Dragons Whole Wheat Noodles. If you want to make this recipe you will need to point according to what ingredients you use 🙂

It is yummy though so its definitely worth making! Straight to wok noodles would be perfect for this dish but obviously higher points so do with this as you please!

Got a lovely recipe for you tomorrow, light but comforting and filling. Potato, bacon and onion bake. Nom nom!

My weigh in is tomorrow and I am hoping to god its good news lol. I missed last weeks due to not having my car and the week before that I gained 1.5lb so I am keeping my fingers crossed for tomorrow. Good luck to anybody else who has weigh in soon!

Happy Cooking 🙂

Sarah xx

About Sarah xx

I am a food loving 22 year old on a mission to share recipes and lose weight doing it!

2 responses »

  1. That sounds wonderful, can’t wait to try it. I am planning on cookinga lot of your recipes in the next few weeks, thank you for passing them on.
    Gail

    Reply

Leave a Reply

