RSS Feed

Just An Update !

Evening Guys,

Unfortunately I don’t have a recipe for you guys tonight but I do have something really interesting!

Last night me and my housefriends decided it would be nice to see exactly how heavy “a stone” is, in the literal sense of the word.

They both say that the chance in my shape is really noticeable which unfortunately at the moment, is not for me.

But I am really pleased we did this exercise and I plan on doing it after every milestone!!!

As it is really eye-opening…

Ok so a stone is roughly 6350 grams!! Rounded to the nearest etc.

The items above picture, INCLUDING THE BOWL weighs 6347 grams so near enough.

After picking it up and walking round the house with it for a few minutes I could feel it in my arms, it was pretty darn heavy!

It makes you realise exactly how much unneccessary strain we put on our bodies everyday by being overweight.

It is really inspirational and I recommend that everybody gives it a try.

Hope you find this as interesting as I did 🙂

Sarah xx

 

About Sarah xx

I am a food loving 22 year old on a mission to share recipes and lose weight doing it!

2 responses »

  1. You dont realise how much a stone is!!!
    Had our valentine dinner last night as hubby works away all week. I made your sweet and sour chicken. It was delicious and the points really low for something so tasty and easy to make.
    Have you got some nice spicy fried rice recipies please

    ta Valerie x

    Reply
  2. It’s a great idea to see how heavy a stone is. I did it with butter recently just to work out what 1lb felt like and I was surprised how heavy that was and you are right it does make you think.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

